play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Motorsave Direct Ltd

At Motorsave Direct Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Motorsave Direct Ltd

Motorsave Direct Ltd

Based on 138 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    ford kuga titanium x sport

    By simon H on 27 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    just purchased a ford kuga titanium x sport viewed and test drove it before it had been valeted spoke to the salesman about some things that would need doing and it was all written down on a job sheet before agreeing a deal on it agreed deal and pick up day 5 days later and when i turned up the car had been valeted to the highest standards and everthing that i had pointed out that needed doing had been done again to a very high standard made up with my new car thanks again

    Reply from Motorsave Direct Ltd on 28/02/19

    Hi Simon Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review for us. We will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to the valeters as they are an integral part of the team!! We hope you enjoy your new and hopefully we will see you again in the future. Kind regards All the team at Motorsave Direct

  • 5

    Volvo V40 Cross Country

    By David H on 11 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    1st class service and pleasant experience Nigel could not have been more helpful,any problems sorted most amiably

    Reply from Motorsave Direct Ltd on 21/12/18

    Hi David Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review for us. I will be sure to pass your nice words on to Nigel who will be delighted to hear of your positive experience with us. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards all the team at Motorsave Direct

  • 5

    Smooth transaction with disappointing tale!

    By Irek M on 15 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and very quick process to purchase my car thanks to Sales rep. However, on closer inspection later when putting on private plates did I notice that the workshop drilled two extra holes in the boot of my Mercedes SLC instead of using fixings already in place and installed by Mercedes in order to put on their own registration plate. Very unnecessary and therefore damaged the car. Also the alloys were damaged by the previous owner and should have been repaired by Motorsave prior to putting it on their forecourt for sale. Given the state of the damage to one alloy in particular then they should have rectified this beforehand. I suspect that the cars are moved through so quickly that these items get missed so buyers needs to be aware and they carry out a full inspection!

    Reply from Motorsave Direct Ltd on 24/08/18

    Hi Irek Sorry to hear about the issues you have with your new car. If the damaged alloys have been missed by ourselves we apologise and if it is convenient we would like the opportunity to rectify this for you. We do replace number plates with our own but we do use the old ones as a template so it is unlikely we would have drilled new holes. If you need any further help please don't hesitate in getting in touch Regards All the team at Motorsave Direct

  • 5


    By derek S on 10 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    had my citreo c4 grand picasso exclusive+ driven down to cornwall to me, said it was coming down by transporter, cost £520. when it arrived the inside was matted in what seemed like sand, bird splodge on bonnet which had been polished in, marks on the rubber seal round windows which wont budge even by professional valeter, the adblue ran low after a few weeks had to get it topped up as the warning system was so annoying. there was no gas in the air conditioning. the service may be good with these people when you are face to face, i bought this car from here because i cant do long distance any more, so if you are buying from these guys through the net ,BEWARE !!!

    Reply from Motorsave Direct Ltd on 24/08/18

    Hi Derek Sorry to hear about the issues you have had with your new car. Looking through our records we don't seem to have a log of any of the issues you have raised which is a shame as we would have liked the opportunity to have resolved these problems for you. Our cars are valeted to a very high standard(which is something we are often are complimented on!!) but as you can appreciate on a used car it is not always possible to get the car to a new standard so we apologise if you feel the car wasn't up to scratch for you. Unfortunatley the adblue system doesn't have a level to say when it is low hence why the message comes up on the dash. Due to the fantastic summer we have had the air con system is something we all rely on so i'm sorry to hear you had to top the air con up. If you could e-mail the invoice for the air con top up and adblue to we are happy to look in to this for you.

  • 5

    A great experience!

    By Scott D on 28 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and approachable company without pushy salesman. Test drive on own was not an issue unlike some traders I have dealt with in the past and the car was presented to a good standard. The deal was done on the agreement several jobs would be completed as part of the handover. These were done as promised and evidence provided to us along with the promise to retain the private plate from our vehicle to PX. A very enjoyable experience as purchasing a new vehicle should be without stress or pressure. My Wife is smitten with her new VW Beetle and finds any excuse to drive it. I would not hesitate to use you again in the future or recommend you.

    Reply from Motorsave Direct Ltd on 24/08/18

    Hi Scott We pride ourselves on our customer service and presentation of the cars. So your kind words really mean alot to us and hopefully we will see you again in the future. Regards All the team at Motorsave Direct

  • 5

    Spot- on sales guys with happy, helpful attitude.

    By Sue W on 09 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Viewed a car on internet and took a visit over from North Wales. Spoke to Dave the salesman. What smashing fella. He couldn't be more helpful. Spoke to another salesman while waiting who was also cheerful and friendly. I took details of a prospective vehicle but felt really sad that I could not buy it as these were such helpful sales guys. However I am returning this week to view another vehicle with the anticipation of buying this time. Money is tough to come by so why not give it to the nice guys if they have what you want? Oh! and the showroom's a dream....

    Reply from Motorsave Direct Ltd on 24/08/18

    Hi Sue Thank you for your kind words. On the first occasion we didn't quite have the car you were after but if memory serves you eventually purchased a Peugeot 2008 from us. So thank you for making the trip from North Wales to see us and we got there in the end with the car which suited your needs!! Thanks again. Regards All the team at Motorsave Direct

  • 5

    Motorsave Direct Review

    By Richard F on 17 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Citroen C 3 for my wife from Motorsave Direct and had great service, Dave was always helpful and courteous, The transaction was smooth and they even put new discs and pads on it. Would recommend

    Reply from Motorsave Direct Ltd on 24/08/18

    Hi Richard Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review for us. Hopefully we will see you again in the future!! Regards All the team at Motorsave Direct

  • 5

    Do not buy from here

    By Kevin M on 15 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Do not buy a car from these people they are very nice whilst buying the car but don't want to know if you have any problems. We normally get our cars from Fords of Winsford but thought would give these a try especially as they had a car that we where interested in how I wish we hadn't because with the car we bought an extended warranty as he offered us a good deal on it but on getting home after picking the car up and reading the Ts and Cs decided it wasn't worth the paper it was written on so decided to cancel it well what a to do we had doing that we did eventually get our money back but not before a lot of phone calls to them during which they where very rude and aggressive to myself and my wife beware the extended warranty and if you do buy from here read the Ts and Cs before you sign. Also we have had a small problem with the car which we have rang about but again have not had the decency to get back to us so will have to sort it myself. You have been warned.

‹ Prev Next ›